TED talk project

 

What we did. 

In my class at school we had to watch TED talks and then make our own.

What I did mine on.

I decided to do mine on field hockey.

Why I chose that.

I chose to do it on field hockey because play field hockey and I noticed a lot of people didn’t know much about field hockey. So I thought it would be helpful to teach people about the basics. I also wanted to do a topic I was passionate about and I really love field hockey.

What I did to make it.

The first thing I did was decide on what I wanted to address about field hockey but I could not decide so I just did a it on the main key points of field hockey. Then I started writing a script on what I wanted to say, then I made slides that went along with what I was saying.

My experience.

I enjoyed making and practicing my presentation. It was fun to show it to my family and friends as well. But I was really scared when I had to present it to the class. Even though I was scared it ended up going pretty well with the class and it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *